Zombie Movie Review: The Return Of The Living Dead

This film is showing on Netflix Instant US. Visit Blog of the Living Dead for details.

Vector image for zombie movie Return of the Living Dead

Vector image for zombie movie Return of the Living Dead

Stone. Cold. Classic.

What can I say? One film that I can watch over and over again, and never get sick of it. Everything is just so right here – classic looking Zombies (Tarman!), a fantastic naked graveyard dance, awesome quotes (“Send…More…Paramedics”). This ace movie should be mailed out to everyone at birth, to get them into classic Zombie films from an early age. What else can I say?

Best Bits.

  • Obviously, the topless dancing on a gravestone
  • Everything with the amazing Tarman “Live Brainssss”
  • Humans slowly turning Zombie after inhaling TRIOXIN gas.
  • The scenes from minute 1 to minute 91.

Yes, everything.

I was going to update my rating system for films, to make it more mature and shit, but will use the old rating here.

Gore 4\5
Norks 4\5
Overall 6\5 Hell yeah.

8 responses to “Zombie Movie Review: The Return Of The Living Dead

  1. When I first witnessed this movie-I was but a child at the drive in with my step-father. This movie was the only movie to truely frighten me. ROTLD is my personal favorite.
    Needless to say, it has been a terror to my imagination since it’s conception.

  2. Pingback: Zombie Movie Review: Mutants « Devouring the zombie films of the living

  3. Pingback: Feature: Rob Zombie’s Favourite Zombie Movies, Reviewed | Devouring the Zombie Films of the Living

  4. Pingback: Feature: Is 28 Days Later a Zombie Movie? | Devouring the Zombie Films of the Living

Seen this zombie movie? What did you think?

